top of page


The Lee County Sheriff’s Posse was founded in 1953 by volunteers of Lee County, Texas. LCSP held their first Rodeo in May 1958; the proceeds went to cover the cost of radios and equipment for the Sheriff’s Department. The LCSP forefathers set out to promote the sport of rodeo by preserving their western heritage. 

The forming directors included: Charles Jaehne, Jr., Lynn Jones, Cecil Justice, Hershel Doyle, Joe Milburn, R.J. Woodward, and V.A. Goodson. 


These volunteers formed this charitable organization as authorized by Sub-division 2 of Article 1302 of the Texas Revised Statues of 1925 which states: To organize and maintain a group of citizens, who will be available to the county and state law enforcement agencies and to the public in the event of any emergency which might require the services of mounted personnel, to maintain order, to participate in civil defense activities, assist in searching for lost persons, protect public and private property, and to serve the public welfare in any manner possible.


Today the activities have grown, however the Lee County Sheriff’s Posse still upholds our founding volunteer’s dream by preserving western heritage and promoting the Sport of Rodeo. Our annual rodeo is one of the largest outdoor rodeos in Central Texas. We hold several awards for the “Best CPRA Rodeo of The Year”. We also are well known for providing the community with spectacular entertainment every 4th of July with the Fury on the 4th PBR Bull Riding Event. In addition to our major events, we hold Sortings and Barrel Races year-round for additional fundraisers for our Scholarship Program. The LCSP believes in the Youth and the future ahead of them. We teach them to promote good fellowship and sportsmanship through the teachings of good horsemanship.



President                                                                      Garrett Durrenberger

Vice President                                                              Heath Alford

Secretary                                                                      Tonya McCoy

Treasurer                                                                      Debbie Hibbeler

Rodeo Chairman                                                          Mark Goodson

Assistant Rodeo Chairman                                          Reid Myrick

Arena Superintendent                                                 Randy McCoy

Assistant Arena Superintendent                                 Ricky Hibbeler

Royalty Chairman                                                         Wendy Turner

Assistant Royalty Chairman                                         B.J. Alford

Gate Chairman                                                              Dennis Oltmann

Assistant Gate Chairman                                              Shirley Oltmann

Parking Chairman                                                         Jessie Oltmann

Assistant Parking Chairman                                           

Director                                                                          Danielle Handrick

Director                                                                          Denise Kieschnick

Director                                                                          Kenny Murchison 

Director                                                                          Erin Kieschnick

Director                                                                          Kevin Rinn

bottom of page